On Sale

Zuccardi Piedra Infinita Gravascal 2019 (75 cl)
Malbec
Argentina

Average critic rating: 98,3

Atkin : 100   Suckling : 99    Parker : 97  Desorchados : 97   

We are dealing with a magnificent Malbec that takes its place on the podium of the best South American wines.
In an ideal year 2019 while remaining fresh, we obtain an elegant, refined, nuanced and harmonious wine.
On the nose: violet, blueberry, dried herbs and iodine are in harmony.

The full-bodied palate is on red fruits, black cherry, blueberry, tangerine and spices.
The wine is deep, ample and long with good depth and polished tannins. The long finish is mineral and tasty.

Harmony, elegance and sophistication are the key words.     

 

To be enjoyed with a game bird, a lamb shank or a rib of beef.

 

Tim Atkin : 100/100

If you had told me that I would sell an Argentinian wine at this price when I started, I would have laughed in your face", says Sebastián Zuccardi.
Sebastián Zuccardi, but this remarkable red is worth every peso and more.
and more. It reflects the hard work and talent of two complementary generations of Zuccardi,
Gravascal is as brilliant as it is bold. Entirely fermented and aged in concrete, it is a wine of bewitching complexity, with aromas of tangerine and spices.
Dark fruit, thrilling minerality and precision, filigree tannins and a finish that lasts over a minute. This world class wine is one of the two best young Argentinian wines I have ever tasted. 2025-40

Tim Atkin 
Maturity: 2025-2040

 

James Suckling : 99/100

What a nose! Complex and disturbing, yet subtle and layered. The aroma palette ranges from fragrant violets and blueberries to dry herbs and minerals. The palate is full-bodied, with racy black cherry and blueberry notes. Incredibly crisp and fresh, it's coated in a plethora of fine, polished tannins that dissipate into the fruit. That said, this wine is very assertive. Chalky finish. Long and intellectual. A little more expressive than the mighty Supercal. Drink now, but it will reward patience over the next decade.

James Suckling -25 mars 2022

 

Robert Parker : 97/100 

Finca Piedra Infinita Gravascal 2019 is a more earthy wine with hints of graphite. It was selected from a parcel of their Piedra Infinita vineyard around the beautiful winery in Paraje Altamira, where there are about 40 centimeters of soil, then the alluvial white round rocks covered in limestone. It feels drier (although they're all dry) than the Piedra Infinita, which is a mix of soils, and a little less refined than the Supercal which really shines in 2019. All of these bottlings achieved a very elevated, but somehow there is something that makes it less clean and precise than its siblings. 1,250 bottles were filled in June 2020.

Luis Gutierrez – October 25, 2022
Maturity: 2023-2030

Desorchados : 97/100

The 35-hectare Finca Piedra Infinita surrounds the clean, austere concrete winery that Zuccardi owns in Altamira. The vineyard has been divided into more than 30 plots according to the characteristics of the soil, the varieties planted and the genetic material of the vines. This Gravascal comes from one of the two key locations in this area: a half-hectare plot whose soil is covered with a layer of about 40 centimeters of sand and silt on these rounded and alluvial stones covered with calcium which are so typical of parts of the Uco. Compared to Supercal (Zuccardi's other great wine), Gravascal is the finer of the two and can also be (in context) more delicate. It presents juicy red fruits with floral and herbaceous notes amidst very firm tannins, the chalky sensation that comes from these limestone soils, and the tension, acidity and juiciness of a delicate wine with a lot of depth.

 

Sale price

280,00 €

Regular price 259,00 €
( / )
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Click here to be notified by email when Zuccardi Piedra Infinita Gravascal 2019 (75 cl)
Malbec
Argentina
becomes available.

Product reviews

Promotion

Zuccardi Piedra Infinita Gravascal 2019 (75 cl)
Malbec
Argentine

Note moyenne des critiques : 98,3

Atkin : 100   Suckling : 99    Parker : 97  Desorchados : 97   

On a affaire à un magnifique Malbec qui prend place sur le podium des meilleurs vins sud américains.
Dans une année 2019 idéale tout en restant fraiche, on obtient un vin élégant, raffiné, nuancé et harmonieux.
Au nez : violette, myrtille, herbes séchées et iode sont en harmonie.
La bouche corsée est sur les fruits rouges , la cerise noire, la myrtille, la mandarine et les épices.
Le vin est profond, ample et long avec une belle profondeur et des tanins polis. La longue finale est minérale et savoureuse.

Harmonie, élégance et sophistication sont les maitres mots.     

 

A déguster avec un gibier à plume, un jarret d'agneau ou une côte de bœuf.

 

Tim Atkin : 100/100

Si vous m'aviez dit que je vendrais un vin argentin à ce prix lorsque j'ai commencé, je vous aurais ri au nez", déclare Sebastián Zuccardi.
Sebastián Zuccardi, mais ce remarquable rouge vaut chaque peso et même plus.
et plus encore. Il reflète le travail acharné et le talent de deux générations complémentaires de Zuccardi,
Gravascal est aussi brillant qu'audacieux. Entièrement fermenté et vieilli en béton, c'est un vin d'une complexité envoûtante, avec des arômes de mandarine et d'épices.
Des fruits noirs, une minéralité et une précision palpitantes, des tannins filigranes et une finale qui dure plus d'une minute. Ce vin de classe mondiale est l'un des deux meilleurs jeunes vins argentins que j'ai jamais gouté. 2025-40

Tim Atkin 
Maturité: 2025-2040

 

James Suckling : 99/100

Quel nez ! Complexe et inquiétant, mais subtil et étagé. La palette d'arômes va de la violette et de la myrtille parfumées aux herbes sèches et aux minéraux. La bouche est corsée, avec des notes racées de cerise noire et de myrtille. Incroyablement vif et frais, il est enrobé d'une pléthore de tanins fins et polis qui se dissipent dans le fruit. Cela dit, ce vin est très affirmé. Finale crayeuse. Longue et intellectuelle. Un peu plus expressif que le puissant Supercal. À boire dès maintenant, mais il récompensera la patience au cours de la prochaine décennie.

James Suckling -25 mars 2022

 

Robert Parker : 97/100 

Le Finca Piedra Infinita Gravascal 2019 est un vin plus terreux avec des notes de graphite. Il a été sélectionné dans une parcelle de leur vignoble Piedra Infinita autour de la belle cave à Paraje Altamira, où il y a environ 40 centimètres de sol, puis les roches blanches et rondes alluviales recouvertes de calcaire. Il semble plus sec (bien qu'ils soient tous secs) que le Piedra Infinita, qui est un mélange de sols, et un peu moins raffiné que le Supercal qui brille vraiment en 2019. Tous ces embouteillages ont atteint une précision et une pureté très élevées, mais d'une manière ou d'une autre, il y a quelque chose qui le rend moins propre et précis que ses frères et sœurs. 1 250 bouteilles ont été remplies en juin 2020.

Luis Gutiérrez - 25 octobre 2022
Maturité : 2023-2030

Desorchados : 97/100

La Finca Piedra Infinita, d'une superficie de 35 hectares, entoure la cave en béton, nette et austère, que Zuccardi possède à Altamira. Le vignoble a été divisé en plus de 30 parcelles en fonction des caractéristiques du sol, des variétés plantées et du matériel génétique des vignes. Ce Gravascal provient de l'un des deux endroits clés de cette zone : une parcelle d'un demi-hectare dont le sol est recouvert d'une couche d'environ 40 centimètres de sable et de limon sur ces pierres arrondies et alluviales recouvertes de calcium qui sont si typiques de certaines parties de l'Uco. Comparé au Supercal (l'autre grand vin de Zuccardi), le Gravascal est le plus fin des deux et peut aussi être (dans le contexte) plus délicat. Il présente des fruits rouges juteux avec des notes florales et herbacées au milieu de tanins très fermes, la sensation de craie qui vient de ces sols calcaires, et la tension, l'acidité et la jutosité d'un vin délicat avec beaucoup de profondeur.

 

Prix réduit

280,00 €

Prix régulier 259,00 €
( / )
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés lors du passage en caisse.
Cliquez ici pour être averti par email lorsque Zuccardi Piedra Infinita Gravascal 2019 (75 cl)
Malbec
Argentine
sera disponible.

Avis sur le produit