On Sale

Andremily Syrah N° 8 2019 (75 cl)
Syrah
U.S.A

Average critic rating: 97,3

Robert Parker: 97  Dunnuck: (98-100)   Vinous: 95
 

A fresh, elegant and hedonistic wine.

Dense and opulent, the aromas of Blueberry, Black Cherries, Cassis gently emerge from the glass and are accompanied by liquorice, anise, coffee, smoked meat juice, white pepper, menthol, cloves and oak. .
The wine is full-bodied, opulent with hints of acidity, melted tannins that structure it and it presents a magnificent aromatic finish that never ends.

To be enjoyed around a rack of lamb with thyme.

 

Robert Parker: 97/100 

No 8 2019 is a blend of 88% Syrah, 9% Mourvèdre and 3% Viognier, made with 45% whole bunches. The fruit comes from several vineyards, including White Hawk, Larner, Harrison-Clarke and Alta Mesa. It was aged for 22 months in 65% new French barrels and 35% used barrels. Opaque ruby-purple in color, it overflows with the pure scents of blueberry liqueur, black cherry jam, anise, coffee beans and the scent of soaring violets. The palate is full-bodied and powerful, with a firm backbone of rounded tannins, light bursts of fresh acidity and a very long, very fragrant finish. This structured but elegant Syrah offers many latent accents that suggest further development in the bottle, and this wine will keep for a very long time in the cellar. 840 cases and a few magnums were produced. It will be sold as part of a box of three bottles, and the magnums will be sold as part of a box with the 2019 Mourvèdre Andremily.


Erin Brooks - 31 Mai 2022
Maturity: 2025-2040

 

Jeb Dunnuck : (98-100)/100

Another magical wine in the range, No 8 2019 is made from Syrah, with 9% Mourvèdre and 3% Viognier. There should be just over 800 cases produced, and it has been 55% destemmed and is still resting in 65% new French oak. I love its freshness and elegance, and it's one of those rare, incredibly hedonistic, yet seamless and heavy wines that does it all. Pure cassis, blackberries, smoked meats and white pepper emerge slowly on the nose, and it's full-bodied, with perfect balance and a really, really good finish.

Jeb Dunnuck – August 26, 2021

   

Vinous : 95/100

The 2019 Andremily No. 8 is mostly Syrah with hints of Mourvèdre and Viognier. Blackberry jam, clove, sweet spice, new oak, licorice and menthol develop as this powerful wine opens up in the glass. Dense and opulent to the core, No. 8 is a real head-turner. Time in the glass brings out some lovely aromatic notes to balance things out. There are tons of fruit, but also tremendous energy.


Antonio Galloni - June 2021
Maturity: 2024-2034

 

 

Sale price

Regular price 239,00 €
( / )
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Click here to be notified by email when Andremily Syrah N° 8 2019 (75 cl)
Syrah
U.S.A
becomes available.

Product reviews

Promotion

Andremily Syrah N° 8 2019 (75 cl)
Syrah
U.S.A

Note moyenne des critiques : 97,3

Robert Parker: 97  Dunnuck : (98-100)   Vinous: 95
 

Un vin frais , élégant et hédoniste.

Dense et opulent, les arômes de Myrtille, Cerises noires, Cassis émergent doucement du verre et sont accompagnées de réglisse, d'anis, de café, de jus de viande fumée , de poivre blanc, de menthol, de clou de girofle et de chêne.
Le vin est corsé, opulent avec des pointes d'acidité, des tanins fondus qui le structurent et il présente une magnifique finale aromatique qui n'en finit plus.

A déguster autour d'un carré d'agneau au thym.

 

Robert Parker: 97/100 

Le No 8 2019 est un assemblage de 88 % de syrah, 9 % de mourvèdre et 3 % de viognier, élaboré avec 45 % de grappes entières. Les fruits proviennent de plusieurs vignobles, dont White Hawk, Larner, Harrison-Clarke et Alta Mesa. Il a été élevé pendant 22 mois dans 65% de barriques françaises neuves et 35% de barriques usagées. D'une couleur rubis-pourpre opaque, il déborde de parfums purs de liqueur de myrtille, de confiture de cerise noire, d'anis, de grains de café et de parfum de violette en flèche. La bouche corsée est puissante, avec une trame ferme de tanins arrondis, de légères poussées d'acidité fraîche et une finale très longue et très parfumée. Cette Syrah structurée mais élégante offre de nombreux accents latents qui laissent présager un développement ultérieur en bouteille, et ce vin se conservera très longtemps en cave. 840 caisses et quelques magnums ont été produits. Il sera vendu dans le cadre d'un coffret de trois bouteilles, et les magnums seront vendus dans le cadre d'un coffret avec le Mourvèdre Andremily 2019.


Erin Brooks - 31 Mai 2022
Maturité : 2025-2040


Jeb Dunnuck : (98-100)/100

Autre vin magique de la gamme, le No 8 2019 est à base de syrah, avec 9 % de mourvèdre et 3 % de viognier. Il devrait y avoir un peu plus de 800 caisses produites, et il a été égrappé à 55 % et repose encore dans 65 % de chêne français neuf. J'aime sa fraîcheur et son élégance, et c'est l'un de ces rares vins incroyablement hédonistes, mais homogènes et lourds, qui font tout ce qu'il faut. Le cassis pur, les mûres, les viandes fumées et le poivre blanc émergent lentement au nez, et il est corsé, avec un équilibre parfait et une très, très bonne finale.

Jeb Dunnuck - 26 Août 2021

   

Vinous : 95/100

Le 2019 Andremily No. 8 est principalement composé de syrah avec des touches de mourvèdre et de viognier. La confiture de mûres, le clou de girofle, les épices douces, le chêne neuf, la réglisse et le menthol se développent à mesure que ce vin puissant s'ouvre dans le verre. Dense et opulent jusqu'à la moelle, le n° 8 est un véritable coup de tête. Le temps passé dans le verre fait ressortir de jolies notes aromatiques pour équilibrer les choses. Il y a des tonnes de fruits, mais aussi une formidable énergie.


Antonio Galloni - Juin 2021
Maturité : 2024-2034

 

 

Prix réduit

Prix régulier 239,00 €
( / )
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés lors du passage en caisse.
Cliquez ici pour être averti par email lorsque Andremily Syrah N° 8 2019 (75 cl)
Syrah
U.S.A
sera disponible.

Avis sur le produit