On Sale

Andremily Mourvèdre 2019 (75 cl)
Mourvèdre
U.S.A

Average review rating: 98,6

Robert Parker: 100  Dunnuck : 100   TWI ( Lisa Perrotti Brown) : 100 Vinous: 95   Cellar Tracker : 97,8
 

The best American Mourvèdre to date. With a tribute to Jacques Perrin de Beaucastel, one of the two best Mourvèdre in the world

Blueberry, Lavender, Violet emerge from the glass, but what characterizes this wine are the scents of earth, forest, smoked meat, iron and pepper, lifted by mint and coffee. 
On the palate, the wine is full-bodied, lightly chaining layers of dark fruit entwined in tannins that are already almost completely melted and leading to a long, fragrant finish.

 

Robert Parker: 100/100 

The 2019 Mourvèdre is perhaps the best example I have tasted of this varietal - and it is unquestionably one of the best examples of varietal Mourvèdre from the United States. This vintage is blended with 18% Syrah and 1% Viognier and was made with 75% whole bunches. Fruit is sourced from Alta Mesa Vineyard, Bien Nacido Vineyard and Larner Vineyard in Santa Barbara County and G2 Vineyard in Paso Robles. It was aged for around 21 months in 50% new French barrels and 600-litre demi-muids and 50% used barrels. Deep ruby in color, it offers slow-opening aromas of blueberry liqueur, violets, lavender and turbulent earth with hints of forest floor, mint leaves and coffee beans. The full-bodied palate explodes with layers upon layers of nuanced blue fruit, with savory undertones that hint at evolution as it matures in bottle. It has abundant, finely grained tannins, bursts of fresh acidity highlighting its floral scent, and a very long, layered finish. Bottled on August 7, 2021 and tasted on May 25, 2022, around 490 cases and a few magnums are available. It will be sold as part of a three-bottle box set, while the magnums will be sold in a box set with Andremily No. 8 from 2019. No. 8 2019 is a blend of 88% Syrah, 9% Mourvèdre and 3% Viognier, made with 45% whole bunches. The fruit comes from several vineyards, including White Hawk, Larner, Harrison-Clarke and Alta Mesa. It was aged for 22 months in 65% new French barrels and 35% used barrels. Opaque ruby-purple in color, it overflows with the pure scents of blueberry liqueur, black cherry jam, anise, coffee beans and the scent of soaring violets. The palate is full-bodied and powerful, with a firm backbone of rounded tannins, light bursts of fresh acidity and a very long, very fragrant finish. This structured but elegant Syrah offers many latent accents that suggest further development in the bottle, and this wine will keep for a very long time in the cellar. 840 cases and a few magnums were produced. It will be sold as part of a box of three bottles, and the magnums will be sold as part of a box with the 2019 Mourvèdre Andremily.


Erin Brooks - 31 Mai 2022
Maturity: 2025-2040

 

 TWI (Lisa Perrotti Brown) : 100/100

The 2019 Mourvèdre is a blend of 81% Mourvèdre, 18% Syrah and 1% Viognier, from the Alta Mesa (Santa Barbara County), Bien Nacido (Santa Maria), Larner (Ballard Canyon) and G2 (Ballard Canyon). The wine was vinified using 75% whole bunches and aged for approximately 21 months in new French oak barrels and 600 liter demi-muids and 50% used French barrels.
Deep garnet in color, this wine has closed down slightly since I last tasted it a year ago. It features a complex array of flavors of ground coffee, garrigue, charcuterie, crushed rocks and black olives over a background of blueberry jam and blueberry compote. The dense, full-bodied palate is tight, with layers of bright black and blue fruit, supported by firm, grainy tannins and a lively spine, and ends in a long, mineral finish. This is one of the greatest examples of Mourvèdre in the world - simply stunning! 490 cases and a few magnums were produced.

Lisa Perrotti Brown - 7 September 2022
Maturity: 2025-2045

Jeb Dunnuck : 100/100

The 2019 Mourvèdre is heavenly juice and you won't find a better example of this strain. Exhilarating notes of white pepper, red and black fruits, charcuterie, sandalwood and leather soar from the glass, and it hits the palate with full-bodied richness, perfect balance, ultra-fine tannins and a superb final. The mouthfeel, balance and length of this wine are simply astounding, and you should beg, borrow or steal to try it.


Jeb Dunnuck – August 29, 2022

   

Vinous : (93-95)/100

Mourvèdre 2019 is a real concentrate of power. Inky and explosive, the 2019 envelops the palate with noticeable depth, burying around 75% whole clusters. The flavors are incredibly primal at this point, yet the potential here is obvious. Pieces of Syrah and Viognier complete the blend. Aging is expected to last 21 months in equal parts new and used French oak barrels.

Antonio Galloni - June 2021
Maturity: 2023-2031

 

 

Sale price

Regular price 330,00 €
( / )
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Click here to be notified by email when Andremily Mourvèdre 2019 (75 cl)
Mourvèdre
U.S.A
becomes available.

Product reviews

Promotion

Andremily Mourvèdre 2019 (75 cl)
Mourvèdre
U.S.A

Note moyenne des critiques : 98,6

Robert Parker: 100  Dunnuck : 100   TWI ( Lisa Perrotti Brown) : 100 Vinous: 95   Cellar Tracker : 97,8
 

Le meilleur Mourvèdre américain à ce jour . Avec l’hommage à Jacques Perrin de Beaucastel, un des deux meilleurs Mourvèdre au monde

Myrtille, Lavande, violette émergent du verre, mais ce qui caractérise ce vin sont les parfums de terre, de forêt, de viande fumée, de fer et de poivre, relevé par de la menthe et du café. 
Au palais, le vin est corsé, enchaine avec légèreté des couches de fruits sombres enlacés dans des tanins déjà presque totalement fondus et amenant sur une longue finale parfumée.

 

Robert Parker: 100/100 

Le Mourvèdre 2019 est peut-être le meilleur exemple que j'ai goûté de ce cépage - et il s'agit incontestablement d'un des meilleurs exemples de Mourvèdre variétal des États-Unis. Ce millésime est assemblé avec 18 % de Syrah et 1 % de Viognier et a été élaboré avec 75 % de grappes entières. Les fruits proviennent des vignobles Alta Mesa Vineyard, Bien Nacido Vineyard et Larner Vineyard dans le comté de Santa Barbara et du vignoble G2 Vineyard à Paso Robles. Il a été élevé pendant environ 21 mois dans 50% de barriques françaises neuves et de demi-muids de 600 litres et 50% de barriques usagées. De couleur rubis profond, il offre des arômes qui s'ouvrent lentement de liqueur de myrtille, de violette, de lavande et de terre retournée avec des touches de sol forestier, de feuilles de menthe et de grains de café. La bouche corsée explose de couches en couches de fruits bleus nuancés, avec des sous-entendus savoureux qui laissent présager une évolution à mesure qu'il mûrit en bouteille. Il possède des tanins abondants et finement granuleux, des éclats d'acidité fraîche soulignant son parfum floral et une finale très longue et étagée. Mis en bouteille le 7 août 2021 et dégusté le 25 mai 2022, environ 490 caisses et quelques magnums sont disponibles. Il sera vendu dans le cadre d'un coffret de trois bouteilles, tandis que les magnums seront vendus dans un coffret avec l'Andremily n° 8 de 2019.   Le No 8 2019 est un assemblage de 88 % de syrah, 9 % de mourvèdre et 3 % de viognier, élaboré avec 45 % de grappes entières. Les fruits proviennent de plusieurs vignobles, dont White Hawk, Larner, Harrison-Clarke et Alta Mesa. Il a été élevé pendant 22 mois dans 65% de barriques françaises neuves et 35% de barriques usagées. D'une couleur rubis-pourpre opaque, il déborde de parfums purs de liqueur de myrtille, de confiture de cerise noire, d'anis, de grains de café et de parfum de violette en flèche. La bouche corsée est puissante, avec une trame ferme de tanins arrondis, de légères poussées d'acidité fraîche et une finale très longue et très parfumée. Cette Syrah structurée mais élégante offre de nombreux accents latents qui laissent présager un développement ultérieur en bouteille, et ce vin se conservera très longtemps en cave. 840 caisses et quelques magnums ont été produits. Il sera vendu dans le cadre d'un coffret de trois bouteilles, et les magnums seront vendus dans le cadre d'un coffret avec le Mourvèdre Andremily 2019.


Erin Brooks - 31 Mai 2022
Maturité : 2025-2040

 

 TWI (Lisa Perrotti Brown) : 100/100

Le Mourvèdre 2019 est un assemblage de 81 % de Mourvèdre, 18 % de Syrah et 1 % de Viognier, provenant des vignobles Alta Mesa (comté de Santa Barbara), Bien Nacido (Santa Maria), Larner (Ballard Canyon) et G2 (Ballard Canyon). Le vin a été vinifié en utilisant 75 % de grappes entières et a été élevé pendant environ 21 mois dans des barriques de chêne français neuves et des demi-muids de 600 litres et 50 % de barriques françaises usagées.
D'une couleur grenat profond, ce vin s'est légèrement refermé depuis la dernière fois que je l'ai dégusté il y a un an. Il présente un éventail complexe de parfums de café moulu, de garrigue, de charcuterie, de pierres concassées et d'olives noires sur un fond de confiture de myrtille et de compote de myrtille. La bouche dense et corsée est serrée, avec des couches de fruits noirs et bleus éclatants, soutenues par des tanins fermes et granuleux et une colonne vertébrale vive, et se termine par une finale longue et minérale. C'est l'un des plus grands exemples de Mourvèdre au monde - tout simplement stupéfiant ! 490 caisses et quelques magnums ont été produits.

Lisa Perrotti Brown - 7 Septembre 2022
Maturité : 2025-2045

Jeb Dunnuck : 100/100

Le Mourvèdre 2019 est un jus céleste et vous ne trouverez pas de meilleur exemple de cette variété. Des notes exaltantes de poivre blanc, de fruits rouges et noirs, de charcuterie, de bois de santal et de cuir s'envolent du verre, et il frappe le palais avec une richesse corsée, un équilibre parfait, des tanins ultra-fins et une superbe finale. La sensation en bouche, l'équilibre et la longueur de ce vin sont tout simplement stupéfiants, et vous devriez supplier, emprunter ou voler pour l'essayer.


Jeb Dunnuck - 29 Août 2022

   

Vinous : (93-95)/100

Le Mourvèdre 2019 est un véritable concentré de puissance. D'encre et explosif, le 2019 enveloppe le palais avec une profondeur notable, enterrant à peu près les 75% de grappes entières. Les saveurs sont incroyablement primaires à ce stade, et pourtant le potentiel ici est évident. Des morceaux de Syrah et de Viognier complètent l'assemblage. Le vieillissement devrait durer 21 mois dans des fûts de chêne français neufs et usagés, à parts égales.

Antonio Galloni - Juin 2021
Maturité : 2023-2031

 

 

Prix réduit

Prix régulier 325,00 €
( / )
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés lors du passage en caisse.
Cliquez ici pour être averti par email lorsque Andremily Mourvèdre 2019 (75 cl)
Mourvèdre
U.S.A
sera disponible.

Avis sur le produit